Best Route Planner Apps for Delivery Drivers in 2026: 12 Compared
The best route planner app for a delivery driver depends on how many stops you run and who plans them. For a handful of stops, Google Maps is free but stops at 9 and leaves the order to you. For one driver with a full day of stops, a driver app with automatic optimization fits: Spoke (formerly Circuit), Geo2, MyWay, RoadWarrior, RouteMate or MiliRoute. For a dispatcher planning many drivers at once, a dispatch platform fits: Routific, OptimoRoute, Upper or Onfleet. This guide compares 12 of them using each company's own pricing page, checked on 24 October 2026.
We make MiliRoute, so read our entry as a vendor's view. Every other tool is described only from its own website.
How we compared
- Sources: each tool's own pricing or product page, read on 24 October 2026, and Google's own help pages for Google Maps. We did not use review sites for any number.
- Currency: many pages show a "$" without naming the currency. Where the page's own pricing data names US dollars we say so; otherwise we write "currency not stated". MiliRoute charges in Australian dollars.
- Country: some prices change by country. Spoke's prices below are from its United States price view, and MyWay says its prices vary by country.
- Not tested: we did not run each product for this guide. We report what each company states, and "not stated" means the page does not say.
- Left out: tools whose prices we could not read on their own page that day (their pricing table loaded only in a full browser, or the page no longer existed).
The short list
| App | Free plan | Cheapest paid plan for one driver | Stops per route on that plan | Built for |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Google Maps | Free, up to 9 stops including the destination | None | 9 | Everyday driving, stops in your own order |
| Spoke (formerly Circuit) | Up to 10 stops per route | Lite, US$9.99 a month (US price view) | Unlimited | Individual drivers; Spoke Dispatch for teams |
| Geo2 | Up to 15 stops per route, no expiry | Pro, $8.99 per user a month (USD in the page's data) | Unlimited | Solo drivers; team plans above |
| MyWay Route Planner | Up to 15 stops per route | Pro, $9.99 a month (USD in the page's data; varies by country) | Up to 200 | Mainly individual drivers |
| RoadWarrior | Up to 8 stops, without optimization | Pro, $15 a month, or $120 a year (USD in the page's data) | Up to 120 | Solo professionals; Teams plan for dispatch |
| MiliRoute | Up to 10 stops per route | Premium, A$15 a month or A$140 a year | Unlimited | Couriers and delivery drivers in Australia, the US, Canada and the UK |
| RouteMate | 5 stops per route, 5 routes a month (pricing table) | Solo AI, $19.99 a month (USD in the page's data) | Up to 150 | Single drivers; Team plan for fleets |
| MyRouteOnline | Free trial, no credit card | 50 address credits for $19 a month (currency not stated) | Priced by address, not by route | Web planning from spreadsheets |
| Upper | No free plan; 7-day trial | Starter, $50 per user a month, or $40 billed yearly (currency not stated) | Up to 250 | Teams and fleets |
| Routific | Up to 100 orders a month | $150 a month flat for up to 1,000 orders (currency not stated) | No per-route limit stated | Delivery businesses with dispatchers |
| OptimoRoute | No free plan; 30-day trial | Lite, $35.10 per driver a month billed yearly (currency not stated) | Up to 700 orders at once | Businesses planning many drivers |
| Onfleet | No free plan; 14-day trial | Launch, from $619 a month with 2,500 tasks (currency not stated) | Counted in tasks | Dispatch teams |
Free and simple: Google Maps
Google's help pages for desktop, Android and iPhone all say the same thing: you can add up to 9 stops, including the final destination. You change the order of the stops yourself; the help page describes no automatic ordering. For a short run of stops you already know well, that is enough. Once you have more than 9 stops, or you do not know the best order, you need a route optimizer.
Route planner apps for one driver
These apps put your stops in the best order for you, on your phone. They suit an owner-driver, a contract courier or a driver who gets a list of stops each morning.
Spoke (formerly Circuit)
Circuit's website now redirects to Spoke. Spoke Route Planner is the app for individual drivers: free for routes of up to 10 stops, then Lite at US$9.99 a month or Standard at US$19.99 a month, both with unlimited stops, billed through the App Store or Google Play (United States price view). Its pages say you can add stops by voice or camera, and list arrival time windows. Proof of delivery, live tracking and customer SMS and email messages are part of Spoke Dispatch, the separate team product, which starts at US$125 a month with 1,000 stops included. Spoke also runs a free browser planner for up to 20 stops with no account, at deliveryplanner.com. See our MiliRoute vs Circuit (Spoke) comparison.
Geo2
Geo2's free plan covers up to 15 stops per route and says it is free forever, with no trial, credit card or expiry, and it includes route optimization and proof of delivery. The Pro plan, for solo drivers, is $8.99 per user a month (US dollars in the page's data) with unlimited stops. Team plans add time-window scheduling and real-time GPS tracking: Advanced at $15.99 per user a month, Enterprise at $39.99.
MyWay Route Planner
MyWay's free plan allows up to 15 stops per route; the page says all countries currently have that limit on the free plan. Pro is $9.99 a month for up to 200 stops per route, and Expert is $79.99 a year. Its FAQ says prices depend on the country, and it mentions a 7-day free trial. It has iOS and Android apps and a web portal.
RoadWarrior
RoadWarrior's free plan allows up to 8 stops per route but does not optimize the order. Pro, "for solo professionals", is $15 a month on monthly billing or $120 a year ($10 a month), for up to 120 stops per route, with time windows, check-in and proof of visit, and ETA sharing. A Teams plan at $49 a month (a dispatcher and one driver) plus $20 per extra driver adds real-time driver tracking and allows 200 stops. Prices are in US dollars in the page's data.
MiliRoute
MiliRoute is our product. It puts a driver's stops in the quickest order using Google's estimated driving times for average traffic, and it finds the exact best order for up to 13 stops between the start and the finish. You can add stops by typing, from saved favourites, or by scanning a label or list with the camera. Each stop can be marked delivered with a signature, photo and note, or failed with one of 12 reasons, and each route has analytics you can save as a PDF. It runs on Android and the web, with the app in 11 languages. It is free for routes of up to 10 stops; Premium is A$15 a month or A$140 a year with no stop limit, and both plans have every feature.
One limit matters: MiliRoute plans one route per driver, with no dispatch, live tracking or customer messages. Its address search and camera scanner accept addresses in Australia, the United States, Canada and the United Kingdom (see real example routes for the US, Canada and the UK). See our courier route planner for more.
RouteMate
RouteMate says it is built in Australia and run worldwide, with web, iOS and Android apps. Its pricing table lists a free Starter plan of 5 stops per route and 5 routes a month; the FAQ on the same page mentions a higher limit, so check before you rely on it. Solo AI is $19.99 a month (US dollars in the page's data) for 150 stops per route and 300 AI label scans a month, where you photograph a label and the address is added to the route. Pro Driver is $29.99. Proof of delivery and live tracking are on the Team plan, $49 a month.
Web planning from a spreadsheet
MyRouteOnline
MyRouteOnline prices by address credits rather than by driver or route: 50 credits for $19 a month on recurring billing, or $24 pay as you go, up to larger packs for bigger operations. Its page says every plan includes every feature and unlimited users, lists live tracking and proof of delivery, and offers a free trial with no credit card. It suits planning from a spreadsheet on a computer more than planning on a phone.
Dispatch platforms for teams
If one person plans the day for several drivers, splitting a pool of orders between vans, you are looking for dispatch software. These are priced for businesses, not single drivers.
Upper
Upper has no free plan, only a 7-day trial. Starter is $50 per user a month, or $40 billed yearly, for up to 250 stops per route; Professional ($60, or $48 yearly) adds proof of delivery, time windows, live GPS tracking and customer texts. It has a web dashboard and a driver app for iOS and Android.
Routific
Routific starts free for up to 100 orders a month, then charges $150 a month flat for up to 1,000 orders, with unlimited drivers and dispatchers. Its page lists time windows, real-time GPS tracking, proof of delivery with photos and signatures, and customer email notifications, with SMS as a paid add-on. See MiliRoute vs Routific.
OptimoRoute
OptimoRoute has a 30-day trial and no free plan. Lite is $35.10 per driver a month billed yearly, for up to 700 orders planned at once; its FAQ gives Pro as $49 per driver a month on monthly billing. It lists priorities and time windows in planning, with live tracking on Pro and above. See MiliRoute vs OptimoRoute.
Onfleet
Onfleet is a dispatch platform with a 14-day trial. Its Launch plan starts at $619 a month and includes 2,500 delivery or pickup tasks, with photo and signature proof of delivery and status and ETA notifications for customers.
Why free plans have a stop limit
Every extra stop makes the ordering problem much bigger. With 10 stops there are over 3.6 million possible orders; with 15 there are over a trillion. Optimizers also have to ask a mapping service for the driving time between every pair of stops, so 10 stops means 100 pairs and 50 stops means 2,500. That is why most free plans stop somewhere between 8 and 15 stops, and why our explainer on how route optimization works is mostly about what happens past that point.
When to upgrade from a free plan
- You regularly run more stops than the free limit. Splitting one day into several small routes loses most of the benefit, because the optimizer cannot see the whole day.
- You need proof of delivery. Some apps include it free (Geo2, MiliRoute); others put it on a paid or team plan.
- You add stops from labels. Camera scanning saves the most time on long days. Check which plan includes it.
- Someone else plans your day. Then you need a dispatch platform, not a driver app.
How to choose
- Count your stops on a normal day. Up to 9 in a known order: Google Maps. More than that: an optimizer.
- Decide who plans. If each driver plans their own route, use a driver app. If a dispatcher plans for everyone, use a dispatch platform.
- Check what is in the plan you would buy, not just the brand: proof of delivery, scanning, time windows and tracking sit on different tiers.
- Compare in your currency. Several prices here are in US dollars or an unnamed "$", and some change by country.
- Test on one real day. Put the same stops, start and finish into two apps and compare the total driving time. Our free stops per hour and cost per drop calculators help you see what the difference is worth.
If you deliver in Australia, our guide to route planners in Australia also covers road-trip planners and the NHVR's heavy-vehicle route planner.
Frequently asked questions
What is the best route planner app for delivery drivers?
It depends on your day. For one driver with many stops, a driver app with automatic optimization, such as Spoke, Geo2, MyWay, RoadWarrior, RouteMate or MiliRoute. For a dispatcher planning several drivers, a platform such as Routific, OptimoRoute, Upper or Onfleet. Test two on one real day of your own stops.
Which route planner app has the most free stops?
By their own pages on 24 October 2026: Geo2 and MyWay allow 15 stops per route on their free plans, Spoke and MiliRoute 10, Google Maps 9 (without optimization), RoadWarrior 8 (without optimization) and RouteMate 5 per its pricing table. Spoke's separate free browser planner takes up to 20 stops. Routific's free tier counts 100 orders a month instead.
How many stops can you add in Google Maps?
Google's help pages for desktop, Android and iPhone say up to 9 stops, including the final destination. You set the order yourself.
Is Circuit the same as Spoke?
Circuit's website now redirects to Spoke, where the driver app is called Spoke Route Planner and the team product Spoke Dispatch.
Do I need a route planner or dispatch software?
If each driver plans their own route, a route planner app. If one person assigns orders to several drivers and needs live tracking and customer messages, dispatch software.