MiliRoute vs Routific: An Honest Route Optimization Comparison
MiliRoute and Routific both optimize multi-stop delivery routes, but they are built for different ways of working. Routific is a dispatch platform: a planner loads the day's orders, splits them across many drivers, and tracks those drivers live while customers get delivery notifications. It is priced per order, in US dollars. MiliRoute is a route optimization app for each driver or small team: a driver adds their own stops, optimizes the order and delivers with proof of delivery, for a flat A$15 per month (or free for routes of up to 10 stops).
Neither is "better" in general. This comparison sets out what each product does, using each company's own published information, so you can match it to how your business runs.
How we compared
- Routific facts come from Routific's own pricing page, help centre, route optimization page and integrations page, checked on 1 October 2026. These are company-stated capabilities; we did not test Routific's product for this article.
- MiliRoute facts were checked against MiliRoute's product and code. MiliRoute is our product, so read this as a vendor-written comparison and verify anything that matters to you.
- Where a feature was not mentioned in a source, we say "not stated" rather than guessing.
- Prices change. Check both pricing pages before deciding.
The core difference: who plans the route?
Routific is dispatcher-led. One person plans for the whole fleet. Routific says its optimizer considers "addresses, time windows, driver schedules, vehicle capacities", and offers auto-balancing so a dispatcher can balance either shift times or orders across drivers. Drivers receive their routes in Routific's driver app.
MiliRoute is driver-led. Each driver (or an owner who also drives) builds and optimizes their own route, from a phone or the web. A small team can hand a route over by sharing it as a link, but MiliRoute does not split one pool of orders across several vans automatically.
If your day starts with "here are 400 orders, divide them across 12 vans", that is Routific's job. If it starts with "here are my 60 parcels, what order do I drive them in?", that is MiliRoute's.
Feature comparison
| Criterion | MiliRoute | Routific | Source type |
|---|---|---|---|
| Stop-order optimization | Yes, on estimated driving times between every pair of stops from Google's road-routing data | Yes | MiliRoute: verified. Routific: company-stated |
| Assign stops across multiple drivers | No (one route per driver) | Yes, with auto-balancing by shift time or orders | Routific: company-stated |
| Time windows | Not used by the optimizer | Yes | Routific: company-stated |
| Vehicle capacity | No | Yes | Routific: company-stated |
| Driver shift times / start locations | Start from GPS or an address; optional end address | Yes ("start locations and shift times") | Both: as stated |
| Traffic | Average road-network driving times; live traffic layer on the map | Machine-learning models predicting time-of-day and day-of-week traffic | Routific: company-stated |
| Avoid tolls | Yes | Not stated on the pages checked | MiliRoute: verified |
| Driver mobile app | Yes (Android app and web app) | Yes | Both |
| Proof of delivery | Signature, photo, note; 12 failure reasons | Yes (listed in all plans) | Both |
| Real-time GPS tracking of drivers | No | Yes (listed in all plans) | Routific: company-stated |
| Customer notifications | No | Email included; SMS as a paid add-on | Routific: company-stated |
| Address entry | Autocomplete, favourites, camera scanner for labels and lists | Upload and integrations | MiliRoute: verified |
| Integrations | None listed | Shopify, WooCommerce, Magento, Zoho, BigCommerce | Routific: company-stated |
| API | Not offered as a product | Routing Engine API | Routific: company-stated |
| Analytics | Per-route deliveries/hour, time per delivery, estimated time at stop, distance and time saved, PDF export | Not detailed on the pages checked | MiliRoute: verified |
| App languages | 11 | Not stated | MiliRoute: verified |
| Pricing currency | AUD | USD | Both: stated |
Pricing: per order vs flat
Routific (pricing page, checked 1 October 2026, USD):
- Up to 100 orders a month: free (all features except SMS).
- 101 to 1,000 orders a month: US$150 flat.
- Above 1,000: per-order steps, from 15 cents down to 3 cents per order as volume grows.
- Unlimited drivers and dispatchers on every plan. Routific says it moved from per-vehicle to per-order pricing in mid-2024.
MiliRoute (AUD):
- Free: routes of up to 10 stops.
- Premium: A$15 per month or A$140 per year, unlimited stops per route.
Worked example (list prices, currency differences ignored, not a quote):
| Scenario | Routific list price | MiliRoute list price |
|---|---|---|
| Florist: 1 driver, 80 deliveries a month | Free tier | Premium A$15/month if any route has more than 10 stops; otherwise free |
| Courier: 1 driver, about 120 stops a day, 22 days (about 2,640 orders) | About US$150 + 1,000 × 0.15 + 640 × 0.13 ≈ US$383 a month | A$15 a month |
| Bakery: 10 drivers, 3,000 orders a month, one dispatcher | About US$430 a month (all drivers included) | Not designed for central dispatch of one order pool |
The arithmetic shows the pattern, not a recommendation. Per-order pricing is very cheap at low volume and spreads well across many drivers. A flat per-account price is predictable for a single busy driver. The right answer depends on whether you need what the per-order price buys: dispatch, tracking and customer notifications. More scenarios are in per-order, per-driver and flat pricing.
Optimization quality: what you can and cannot compare
Both products optimize stop order on road travel times rather than straight-line distance, which is what matters. Routific adds predicted time-of-day traffic, which helps when the same road is fast at 6 am and slow at 8 am. MiliRoute uses average conditions and is exact for routes with up to 13 stops between start and end (larger routes use Google OR-Tools with Guided Local Search). See how traffic is handled.
We have not run a head-to-head benchmark of the two optimizers, so we make no claim about which produces shorter routes. The fair test is yours: run one real day of your own stops through both with the same start and end points, and compare total driving time. Our real 24-stop route test shows how to compare routes on the same driving-time data.
When Routific is the better fit
- A dispatcher plans for several drivers from one order list.
- You need time windows, vehicle capacity or balancing between drivers.
- Customers expect ETA emails and a live delivery tracker.
- Orders come from Shopify, WooCommerce, Magento, BigCommerce or Zoho.
- You deliver under about 100 orders a month and want a free tier with dispatch features.
When MiliRoute is the better fit
- You are a courier, owner-driver or contractor planning your own run each day.
- Your team is small and each driver plans their own route.
- You want a flat, predictable price in Australian dollars, whatever your order count.
- You enter stops from labels, manifests or lists and want a camera scanner.
- Drivers on your team prefer an app in Chinese, Hindi, Farsi, Filipino or another of MiliRoute's 11 languages.
- You need proof of delivery and simple per-route analytics without a dispatch platform.
Conclusion
Choose by workflow, not by brand. If one person plans for a fleet and customers need notifications, Routific is designed for that. If each driver plans their own multi-stop route and you want a low, flat price, MiliRoute is designed for that. For the broader picture, read our guide to AI route optimization software for delivery fleets, our OptimoRoute comparison, our Circuit (Spoke) comparison, and our guide for small courier businesses.
Compare them on your own stops: create a free MiliRoute account and run tomorrow's route (up to 10 stops free), then run the same stops in Routific's free tier.
Frequently asked questions
Is MiliRoute a Routific alternative?
For single drivers and small teams where each driver plans their own route, yes. For a dispatcher splitting one order list across many vans with live tracking and customer notifications, Routific covers features MiliRoute does not offer.
How much does Routific cost?
According to Routific's pricing page (checked 1 October 2026), up to 100 orders a month is free, 101 to 1,000 orders is US$150 a month, and higher volumes add a per-order fee on a sliding scale. Prices are in USD.
How much does MiliRoute cost?
MiliRoute is free for routes of up to 10 stops. Premium costs A$15 a month or A$140 a year and removes the stop limit.
Does Routific charge per driver?
Not any more. Routific says it switched from per-vehicle to per-order pricing in mid-2024, and all plans include unlimited drivers and dispatchers.
Does MiliRoute track drivers in real time?
No. MiliRoute is a route planning and optimization app. Routific lists real-time GPS tracking in all its plans.
Which one is better for an Australian courier?
For a courier who plans and drives their own route, MiliRoute is built for that case and is priced in AUD. A courier company dispatching many drivers from one order list may prefer a dispatch platform such as Routific.
Can I use both?
Yes. Some teams use a dispatch platform for planning across drivers and a driver-side app for their own runs. Test both on the same real stops before deciding.